President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in three new National Commissioners into the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

The ceremony held on Wednesday at the Presidential Villa, Abuja prior to the commencement of the weekly virtual Federal Executive Council meeting.

The sworn-in commissioners include Dr Baba Bila representing the North-East zone; Professor Sani Adam for North-Central; and Professor Abdullahi Abdu, representing North-West.

READ MORE NEWS  War On Drugs More Deadly Than Insurgency, says Buhari

Present at the event were Ministers of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed; Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami; and Water Resources, Suleiman Adamu.

Others included Ministers of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed; Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola and Interior, Rauf Aregbesola.

Some others like Folashade Yemi-Esan, head of civil service of the federation,  attended virtually from their offices in Abuja.

READ MORE NEWS  Buhari Resigns As Chairman Of Niger Basin Authority

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *