49 Yoruba Nation agitators have been granted bail by a Magistrates’ Court in Yaba, Lagos State following their arrest. Yoruba self-determination groups’ umbrella body Ilana Omo Oodua (IOO) who rose in defense of those arrested, said a motion for their bail application was filed by human rights lawyers led by Olasupo Ojo and Oladapo Kayode.

IOO’s Media Communications Secretary, Mr. Maxwell Adeleye said the agitators are to provide N300, 000 with two sureties each.

READ MORE NEWS  Student Dies 4 Days After Kano Gas Explosion

Adeleye said;

“One of the sureties must be a family member and the other a community leader or clergy with proof of tax payment.”

Among those granted bail are Olasunkanmi Tanimola; Kabiru Lawanson; Chinemerem Emmanuel; Rasaki Musibau; Lukman Olalade; Olasanmi Oladipupo; Bashiru Shittu; Taofeek Abdusalam; Olamilekan Abata; Abdullahi Sikiru; Tosin Adeleye; Babatunde Lawal.

Others include Abiodun Taiwo, Adagunodo Babatunde, Oluwafemi Adeleye, Oloye Taiwo, Saheed Kareem, Adebayo Waheed, Akinbode Sunday, Lawal Akeem, Samuel Ire, Ogundile Dare, Oba Tajudeen Bakare.

READ MORE NEWS  Stop Kidnapping Our Students – Okonjo-Iweala Begs Kidnappers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *